CP: Father’s Day Card

It’s been a busy posting week for me. I got word today that the card arrived, so now I can show it. 🙂

I have to work a while ahead on things for Tama because of the time it takes for mail to reach Samoa. We’ve started a kind of tradition for Father’s Day in which I find something a little silly or kitschy to stitch on a card for him. This year’s was a bit more sedate than usual.

The chart is a freebie from Leila and Stitch. I played with the suggested colors because Tama likes purple (I used DMC 550), and I added the gold band and ornaments on the crown points.

(photo: original work)

Leave a Reply

